The College

College Curriculum Council

The College Curriculum Council (CCC) is an elected body of faculty and students, along with administrators, charged with overseeing undergraduate curricular offerings at Brown.

Areas of Review and Oversight

The Council reviews individual course proposals as well as larger programs of study, including concentrations, study abroad, and degree programs. In addition, the Committee is responsible for academic policies related to the curriculum, such as grading policies, the role of undergraduate teaching assistants (UTAs), and the administration of student course feedback forms. 

Structure and Membership

The CCC consists of the Dean of the College, who serves as chair; 8 faculty members, one of whom serves as vice-chair; 4 undergraduates; 4 additional administrators; and a representative from the Graduate Student Council. The Dean of the College welcomes all interested faculty and students to stand for election.

The CCC meets regularly, typically twice a month on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month from 4:00-5:30 pm. Per Brown University Faculty Rules, its meetings are open to the University community, but the Council may go into executive session when it sees fit. Members of the Brown community wishing to see minutes may contact

CCC Policies and Curricular Changes

The CCC oversees educational programs, including honors, capstones, and internships. Find related policies and guidelines or submit a proposal to the CCC for curricular changes, including changes to a concentration.